Haptik is a Reliance Jio-owned, widely recognized horizontal conversational AI platform sold across nine industries, while Fini is a specialist, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support that goes live in 30 days.

Haptik is a Reliance Jio-owned, widely recognized horizontal conversational AI platform sold across nine industries, while Fini is a specialist, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support that goes live in 30 days.

Haptik is a Reliance Jio-owned, widely recognized horizontal conversational AI platform sold across nine industries, while Fini is a specialist, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support that goes live in 30 days.

Date

Date

Reading time

Reading time

10 min read

10 min read

About image

Fini ships a fintech and healthcare specialist. Haptik ships a horizontal CX platform.

Haptik and Fini both show up in searches for AI customer support agents, but they are built for different buyers. Fini is a finished, per-resolution AI agent purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support, live in 30 days with native integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems. Haptik, majority-owned by Reliance Jio, is a horizontal conversational AI platform sold across nine unrelated industries, from retail and travel to telecom and mortgage, with no regulated-industry-specific architecture.

This comparison is honest about where the two actually overlap, which is not very much. Haptik has real brand recognition in India and genuine BFSI customers. But it is not a fintech or healthcare specialist, and its own customer page shows why. Fini is built for teams in regulated industries that need a working agent connected to real systems on day one, not a broad chatbot platform configured after the fact.

In this comparison: What each is · Haptik pricing · How they differ · Capabilities · Feature by feature · Ease of use · Fini's differentiators · Haptik's strengths · What customers say · The full side-by-side · Which to choose · Compliance · FAQ

What is Fini?

Fini is an AI customer-support agent priced per resolution, backed by Y Combinator and Matrix Partners. It connects natively to helpdesk, knowledge base, CRM, billing, claims, and EHR systems, so it can take real action on tickets rather than just answering questions from a script.

Fini resolves 90% of support volume at 99% accuracy, goes live within 30 days, and already handles more than 3 million monthly resolutions for fintech and healthcare companies. It works across voice, chat, and email, supports 130+ languages, and responds to a new conversation in about 5 seconds.

Fini resolution rate, accuracy, first response time, and go-live stats

Fini charges a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution, with no per-seat fees, so cost scales with outcomes rather than headcount or conversation volume. Its pricing also includes the 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: if Fini does not reach a 90% resolution rate within 90 days of going live, you are not charged for the shortfall.

Fini per-resolution pricing starting from $0.49, no per-agent charges

What is Haptik?

Haptik, founded in Mumbai in 2013 by Aakrit Vaish and Swapan Rajdev, is a horizontal enterprise conversational AI platform. Reliance Jio acquired an 87% stake for roughly $100 million in April 2019, and the company now operates as Jio Haptik Technologies Ltd. Details are on Haptik's own site.

The product line spans AI Agents for customer service, sales, booking, and lead qualification, an Agent Builder Studio, a separate Voice AI Agents line, and Interakt, a WhatsApp Business API tool it acquired. Haptik describes itself as model-agnostic, running GPT, Llama, Claude, and other LLMs, with RAG pipelines over enterprise documents. It sells across nine listed industries: retail, travel and hospitality, fintech, education, media, healthcare, insurance, telecom, and mortgage.

That breadth is the point and the limit. Haptik is a generic CX-automation platform pointed at whichever vertical is buying, not an architecture built around any one regulated workflow. Its best-known deployments, including the Government of India's COVID-19 WhatsApp helpline that reached 21 million users, are WhatsApp-heavy consumer messaging bots, not claims, core-banking, or EHR-integrated systems.

Haptik pricing in 2026

Haptik does not publish pricing. Its pricing page carries no per-resolution, per-conversation, or subscription-tier numbers, only repeated "Get A Demo" calls to action. Every deal runs through a custom quote after a sales conversation, standard for an enterprise platform sold into large accounts, but a real contrast with a published rate card.

Fini publishes a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, plus the 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee described above. Haptik offers no equivalent public commitment on price or on resolution outcomes, so evaluating cost or ROI requires a sales cycle rather than a page read.

How Fini and Haptik differ

The core difference is specialist versus generalist. Fini is purpose-built for fintech and healthcare support, with resolution logic and integrations already built for those regulated workflows, live in 30 days. Haptik is a broad CX platform that can be pointed at almost any industry, and its own customer list proves it: retail, insurance, telecom, and media logos sit next to a smaller BFSI and healthcare presence.

Haptik's BFSI logos are genuine and worth conceding honestly: Paytm, Kotak Life, Max Life, HDFC Life, IIFL, and CoinDCX are named, independently real fintech customers. Its healthcare logo group is a different story. Jio HealthHub, Netmeds, MedikaBazaar, Lal PathLabs, Healthkart, and Kent RO sit under Haptik's "Healthcare" tag, but none are hospitals, payers, EHR platforms, or claims systems. Jio HealthHub is an intra-group deployment for Haptik's own 87% owner, Reliance Jio. Netmeds and Healthkart are consumer e-commerce, MedikaBazaar is a B2B supplies marketplace, Kent RO is a water-purifier brand seemingly misfiled under healthcare, and Lal PathLabs appears only as a logo with no case study attached. Fini's healthcare customers, by contrast, run on native agentic AI integration into EHR and claims systems, not consumer storefronts.

Haptik horizontal nine-industry chatbot platform card next to Fini finished fintech and healthcare AI agent card

Capabilities side by side

At a functional level, the two products are built for different buyers. The table below lines up the core capabilities most teams evaluate first.

Capability

Fini

Haptik

Primary focus

Finished AI agent for fintech and healthcare support

Horizontal conversational AI platform across nine industries

Time to go live

30 days

Not publicly specified; custom onboarding after a sales cycle

Pricing model

$0.49 per resolution, no per-seat fees

Unpublished; custom quote only

Vertical integrations

Native to claims, billing, CRM, EHR, helpdesk, knowledge base

Generic document, catalog, and database ingestion you connect yourself

Resolution guarantee

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee: 90% in 90 days or no charge for the shortfall

No public resolution-rate guarantee found

Feature by feature

Zooming into individual features shows the same pattern: Fini ships a regulated-industry outcome, Haptik ships a general messaging platform.

Feature

Fini

Haptik

Channels

Voice, chat, email

WhatsApp, voice, website chat, Instagram, Facebook Messenger, RCS

Languages

130+

Not specified in public product pages

Resolution accuracy

90% resolution at 99% accuracy

Self-reported per case study; not disclosed in aggregate

Knowledge grounding

Built in, tuned for regulated support content

RAG over PDFs, DOCX, PPTX, CSVs, and websites you upload

Underlying model

Purpose-tuned for fintech and healthcare support

Model-agnostic; GPT, Llama, Claude, and other LLMs

Vertical connectors (claims, EHR, core banking)

Native

Not evidenced in public case studies

Ease of use and admin experience

Fini's onboarding is closer to an implementation project than a build project: connect your existing systems, and Fini goes live in 30 days on top of your own data. There is no flow canvas to design because the agent, its integrations, and its escalation logic are already built for fintech and healthcare support.

Haptik's Agent Builder Studio and its "advanced caching" for LLM cost control point toward a self-serve, low-code build experience, and its Interakt acquisition adds a WhatsApp commerce layer for teams that want to build on top of it. But Haptik publishes no time-to-deploy numbers or no-code claims that can be independently checked, and its own integration language stays generic, "disconnected tools and databases," rather than naming depth with core banking, claims-adjudication, or EHR systems the way Fini does.

Fini's differentiators

90 percent of tickets resolved autonomously by Fini, 10 percent escalated to humans

Built for regulated industries, not configured for them

Fini's integrations into claims, billing, CRM, and EHR systems are native, not something you wire up after purchase. Haptik's own healthcare logos, by contrast, are consumer e-commerce and diagnostics deployments with no named clinical or claims-system integration.

Resolution-based pricing, not a custom quote

At $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, Fini's cost is public and tracks outcomes. Haptik discloses no pricing anywhere on its site, so cost comparison requires a sales call before you know what you are evaluating.

A guarantee, not a sales promise

Fini's 90-Day Money-Back Guarantee means that if it does not hit 90% resolution within 90 days of going live, you do not pay for the shortfall. Nothing comparable is publicly documented anywhere in Haptik's materials.

Independence from a single group's book of business

Fini's customer base is built one regulated account at a time. Haptik's most visible "healthcare" case study, Jio HealthHub, is a deployment for its own 87% owner, Reliance Jio, an intra-group win rather than proof of independent enterprise healthcare demand.

Haptik's recognized strengths

None of this makes Haptik a weak platform, it makes it a different one. Haptik carries real brand recognition in India, built partly on Reliance Jio's backing since the 2019 acquisition and partly on genuinely large deployments like the Government of India's COVID-19 WhatsApp helpline, which reached more than 21 million users. Its BFSI roster, Paytm, Kotak Life, Max Life, HDFC Life, IIFL, and CoinDCX among them, is real and independently confirmed, not manufactured for a comparison page.

Haptik also has enterprise reach across nine industries, a model-agnostic architecture that lets customers mix LLM providers, and an acquired WhatsApp commerce product in Interakt. For a large enterprise that wants one vendor to run chatbots across retail, telecom, insurance, and BFSI at once, with Reliance-scale backing behind it, Haptik is a credible platform to evaluate, as its own published case studies show.

What customers say

Fini customers describe measurable resolution outcomes on live support volume, not just a smoother bot-building experience.

Fini customer testimonial from Crystal Stephens, Head of Operations at Atlas

Haptik's own published case studies lean on the same kind of operational metrics. Netmeds' Chief Communications Officer, Bruce Schwack, is quoted describing a 99% improvement in first-response time and more than 2,600 agent hours saved during a COVID-19 support surge. Those are real, named results, but they describe an e-pharmacy support bot, not a clinical or claims workflow, which is the gap this comparison is built around.

The full side-by-side

Pulling every verified data point together for a single reference view.

Category

Fini

Haptik

Product type

Finished per-resolution AI agent for fintech and healthcare

Horizontal conversational AI platform across nine industries

Pricing

$0.49 per resolution, no per-seat fees

Unpublished; custom quote only

Time to go live

30 days

Not publicly specified

Resolution rate

90% at 99% accuracy

Self-reported per case study; no aggregate figure published

Guarantee

90-Day Money-Back Guarantee, 90% in 90 days

No public resolution-rate guarantee

Channels

Voice, chat, email

WhatsApp, voice, website chat, Instagram, Messenger, RCS

Languages

130+

Not publicly specified

Vertical integrations

Native: claims, billing, CRM, EHR, helpdesk, knowledge base

Generic document and catalog ingestion, customer-configured

Backers / ownership

Y Combinator, Matrix Partners

87% owned by Reliance Jio since 2019 (~$100M)

Named BFSI customers

Confirm directly with Fini for your workload

Paytm, Kotak Life, Max Life, HDFC Life, IIFL, CoinDCX

Named healthcare customers

Regulated healthcare providers on native EHR and claims integration

Jio HealthHub, Netmeds, MedikaBazaar, Lal PathLabs, Healthkart (consumer e-commerce and diagnostics, no hospitals, payers, EHR, or claims systems)

Compliance certifications

Confirm directly with Fini for your workload

ISO 27001:2022 claimed; HIPAA and GDPR/CCPA/PDPA self-attested, no named auditor

Monthly resolution volume

3M+ across fintech and healthcare

Not publicly disclosed in aggregate

Which should you choose?

Choose Haptik if you are a large enterprise that needs one conversational AI vendor across several unrelated industries, your support workload is mostly WhatsApp-driven consumer messaging, and you are comfortable with custom pricing and a longer sales cycle. Retail, telecom, insurance, and general BFSI lead generation are all workflows its case studies back up well.

Choose Fini if you are a fintech or healthcare company that needs an agent live in 30 days, resolving real tickets against your claims, billing, EHR, or core systems, with transparent per-resolution pricing and a guarantee behind it. If you are evaluating other platforms too, see how Fini compares to Kore.ai and Verint.

Compliance

Haptik's compliance posture blurs certification and self-attestation together. Its enterprise security page claims ISO 27001:2022, which looks like a genuine certification, though the page names no accredited certifying body or auditor. HIPAA "compliance" is described against 71 internal safeguards, but HIPAA has no certifying authority, so any vendor's HIPAA claim is definitionally a self-attestation, not an audited certification. GDPR, CCPA, and PDPA are described as "comply with the various provisions of" with a mention of quarterly audits, but no named external auditor. No SOC 2 claim could be located on Haptik's dedicated security page at the time of writing.

Fini serves fintech and healthcare customers handling regulated data through native integrations into claims, billing, and EHR systems. If compliance certifications are a hard requirement for your deployment, confirm the current status directly with Fini's team and ask Haptik's team to name the auditor behind each of its claims rather than assuming the two are equivalent.

Ready to compare on your own data?

The fastest way to know which is the right fit is to test against your own tickets and your own systems, not a slide deck or a demo call. Talk to Fini about a live pilot on your own data.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Haptik a good fit for fintech or healthcare support?

Haptik has real, independently confirmed BFSI customers, including Paytm and Kotak Life, so it can be a fit for general fintech messaging. Its "Healthcare" customer logos, Jio HealthHub, Netmeds, MedikaBazaar, Lal PathLabs, and Healthkart, are consumer e-commerce, diagnostics, and intra-Reliance-group deployments, not hospitals, payers, EHR platforms, or claims systems, so it is not a healthcare specialist in the way Fini is.

What does Haptik cost in 2026?

Haptik does not publish pricing. Its pricing page offers only "Get A Demo" calls to action, and every deal runs through a custom quote after a sales conversation.

How is Fini's pricing different from Haptik's?

Fini charges a starting rate of $0.49 per resolution with no per-seat fees, published openly on its pricing page. Haptik discloses no pricing anywhere on its site, so any cost comparison requires a sales cycle before you know what you are evaluating.

Is Haptik owned by Reliance Jio?

Yes. Reliance Jio acquired an 87% stake in Haptik for roughly $100 million in April 2019, and the company now operates as Jio Haptik Technologies Ltd. Its flagship "healthcare" case study, Jio HealthHub, is a deployment for that same parent group.

Is Haptik HIPAA and SOC 2 compliant?

Haptik states it is HIPAA compliant, but HIPAA has no certifying body, so that claim is a self-attestation rather than an audited certification. Its site does claim ISO 27001:2022, though without naming an auditor, and no SOC 2 claim could be located on its dedicated security page at the time of writing.

How fast can I go live with Fini versus Haptik?

Fini goes live in 30 days on your own data, with claims, billing, CRM, and EHR integrations already built in. Haptik does not publish a time-to-deploy figure; onboarding follows a custom sales and implementation process.

>